Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amanda can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
5 Reviews

Regina D.
Regina D.
Jul 18, 2018
Verified Stay

Leeloo was very well taken care of and Amanda’s two dogs are very sweet. I would not hesitate to leave her there again.

Amanda A.
Amanda A.
Mary C.
Mary C.
Jun 13, 2018
Verified Stay

I felt so safe leaving Miss Daisy Mae with Amanda and her family. Daisy ran right into the house with no looking back! LOL Amanda has 2 super friendly cool little dogs too. I am definitely asking her to take Miss Daisy again. They also have a dog door and a nice back yard! Yippee!

Amanda A.
Amanda A.
Makoto Y.
Makoto Y.
Jun 11, 2018
Verified Stay

Amanda was great. Easy to work with. Marshall came back completely worn out so he must have had a lot of play time. He seemed very happy when I picked him up.

Amanda A.
Amanda A.

About Amanda

15
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Home full-time with lots of space!

I adopted my first dog 15 years ago as an adult and also had dogs growing up. Years later, I began fostering dogs with Tallahassee Big Dog Rescue. I now have 2 dogs of my own (15 and 13, terriers) and have rescued over 25 dogs in 6 years. I have experience with all types of breeds and all types of personalities including dogs with high energy, separation anxiety, resource guarding, shyness, and dominance behaviors ...

What Amanda would like to know about your dog

I'd love to know the activities your dog likes to enjoy be it lounging around the house or playing fetch. Any dislikes, such as rain or loud noises, is also helpful so that I can protect them from their fears. I do not have any breed preferences, but I absolutely will not subject my dogs to other dogs that display aggression. All pets MUST be house-trained or crate-trained and spayed or neutered.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Amanda's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Amanda's Pets

Scout

Mixed
15 years, 3 mo. old, 25 lbs.

Turk

Cairn Terrier
13 years, 3 mo. old, 20 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.