Dog Boarding

$36
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$45
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$25
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Amanda can host up to 8 dogs per night.
Amanda can host up to 7 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
9 Reviews

Laura G.
Laura G.
Jul 31, 2018
Verified Stay

Amanda did a great job with my dog. She treated him as her own and made him feel at home.

Amanda A.
Amanda A.
Maribel O.
Maribel O.
Jul 29, 2018

Amanda has been great with my dogs, a Labrador and a Schnauzer. She is very reliable and I know my puppies were being well taken care of, walked and fed.

Amanda A.
Amanda A.
maria D.
maria D.
Jul 14, 2018

I feel like Amanda treats my dog like it was her pet! I am very particular about who cares for him. My dog also suffers from a severe case of separation anxiety but he is so comfortable with Amanda. I never worry about him when I leave him. She makes sure all the dogs have required immunizations which protects your bet too! Amanda is the best, and so gentle and kind! Picasso and I Posh!

Amanda A.
Amanda A.

About Amanda

12
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Comfort and House full of love

Hello, my name is Amanda Alves, College student study animal science and getting all my credits together before transfer to the University of Florida. Anyone who knows me knows I'm a big animal lover, I been dog sitting since I was 11 years old. I went to a technical high school where they have program trained me to be a veterinary assistant. I'm certified by NAVTA Association. I have worked as the groomers assistant and ...

What Amanda would like to know about your dog

I would like to know about their behavior and their medical history.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Amanda's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Amanda's Pets

Shadow

Labrador Retriever and Mixed
10 years, 5 mo. old, 75 lbs.

When Amanda watches your pet

Long walks and trip to the beach. I love to go jogging also depending on the age. Experiences elderly dogs and have a little pool near my yard so I aqua therapy with them.

In Amanda's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Amanda's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.