Alyssa K.

Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Alyssa can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1 Review
Teal C.
Teal C.
Jul 16, 2018

I have a very finicky (though sweet!) beagle that needs near-constant attention. Though I work from home most days, I do sometimes have to commute into the office. On these days, I always turn to Alyssa! She puts up with my Razzle's antics and takes her shifting needs in stride. She's formed a real bond with her, and they have a lot of fun together. And by the end of the day, I can trust ...

Alyssa K.
Alyssa K.

About Alyssa

5
years of experience
  • Seattle Humane Society Donor
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Meet your dog's second best friend!

I’m a teacher, so I operate on a school-day schedule. For those days where you have to work late or don’t get time off during a break, I am here to take care of your baby! I come from a family where pets are additional siblings, and I treat them as such. It's really important to me that your dog is treated with the utmost respect and care; I wouldn't allow any less ...

What Alyssa would like to know about your dog

I have a cat, so I need to know about your dog's response to cats. It also helps me to be aware of your dog's energy level; I want to be able to give them the attention they deserve.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Alyssa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has No Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present

When Alyssa watches your pet

I love walks and I have a small backyard a dog could have some fun in! I'm a fetch afficionado, and I am very free with my cuddles.

In Alyssa's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Alyssa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.