Alyssa H.

(4)
Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Alyssa can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Alyssa can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Alyssa's Photos

30%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

2
repeat clients
4 Reviews

Morgan W.
Morgan W.
Aug 12, 2019
Verified Stay

This was my first time using Rover. My family needed to travel last minute out of town and couldn’t take our pups. Alyssa had no problem with the last minute request or all my questions about how the dog sitting would work. She even let me bring my pups over a few days early for a meet and greet with her dog Ziggy and to check out the place. She even sent me pictures of ...

Alyssa H.
Patrick L.
Patrick L.
Jan 30, 2017

Alyssa connects with animals extremely well. She has spent her entire life in barns, working closely with horses to develop trust and build meaningful relationships. Alyssa is also extremely adept with dogs too. She provides unconditional love and understands how to tend to dogs needs to keep them happy, while also possessing the ability to curb poor behavior in a dog. She has a Great Dane puppy who absolutely loves to socialize with all kinds ...

Alyssa H.
Patrick L.
Patrick L.
Feb 19, 2016

Alyssa is the perfect person to look after your dog, no matter what type it is. She has lots of experience training dogs, and gets to know and understand each and every one so that she can give it the attention it deserves. She has experience adopting problem dogs and training them so that they can be re-homed, and she has been looking after her friends' and coworkers' dogs for years (Including my own German ...

Alyssa H.

About Alyssa

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Fun, energetic, animal loving!

I have many years of experience taking care of dogs, from my own dog to other people's dogs. I have worked with horses my entire life and with horses comes dogs. I have experience dog sitting, which has in rare cases included medical care or medical emergencies which were all handled appropriately and on the owners terms. I am very organized and disciplined and have a very flexible job so I can be there anytime ...

About Alyssa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Alyssa's Pets

Ziggy

Great Dane
2 years, 11 months old, 135 lbs.

When Alyssa watches your pet

In Alyssa's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Alyssa's Neighborhood

Alyssa's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.