Alyssa G.

Alyssa G.

Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

House Sitting

Away
in your home

Drop-In Visits

Away
30-minute check-ins

Dog Walking

Away
30-minute walks
Response Rate
60%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Alyssa can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
1 Review
Melanie  L.
Melanie L.
Jun 29, 2014

Alyssa is awesome! She was referred to me by a friend who also uses her and I am very glad I found her. She is always willing to try and make her schedule work to cater to my last minute trips. She is always on time and does a fantastic job. I love that she sends me updates while I am away too! Plus my dogs love her.

Alyssa G.
Alyssa G.

About Alyssa

8
years of experience
  • Pet Tech CPR & First Aid Training
  • Verified Background Check

Veterinary assistant experience

* My daughter does accompany me so if this is an issue please be sure to let me know. *
I am a certified veterinary assistant, but am taking time off to raise my daughter and am now available full time. I have clients who I have been working for on a regular basis for multiple years, so I have great references. With my veterinary assisting background giving medications, elderly pets, and knowing how to react in ...

What Alyssa would like to know about your dog

I would like to know their usual routine, if they have any medical issues I need to be aware of, if they are on medication (if so, their dosage), which veterinarian you would prefer for me to take them in case of an emergency, if they have any behavioral issues (if so how would you like me to address them), and if they are dog or stranger aggressive (if I will be taking them on walks where they might run into other dogs and people). Are they kid friendly? I not have any breed preferences. I am comfortable with big and small dogs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Alyssa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Alyssa's Pets

Lady Bug

Chihuahua
8 years old, 14 lbs.

Teal

Mixed
4 years, 1 mo. old, 10 lbs.

When Alyssa watches your pet

I would love to take your dog on walks or play fetch. Whatever your dog loves to do let me know so I can work it into their stay with me!

Time I'll spend with your dog
It does depend on the day. However, I will ask you how long you would like me to spend with your pets and make arrangements with you to fit your pets' needs or I will stay as long as it takes to complete all the tasks you would like done while you are away.

Extra house-sitting services
Yes I am willing to do other tasks.

In Alyssa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Alyssa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.