Services

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

5
repeat clients
9 Reviews

Divina M.
Divina M.
May 22, 2016
Verified Stay

Luna seem to have enjoyed her stay with Alyssa and her dog and cats. It was great to have someone accommodate our work schedule since we both work 12+ hours. Thank you for a grand time. Definitely book with Alyssa again.

Alyssa G.
Alyssa G.
Cheryl L.
Cheryl L.
Mar 27, 2016
Verified Stay

Alyssa was great! We are so thankful to find someone that we can trust to leave our dog with. She got back to me asap, she accommodated a change in plans, she was able to manage my dog's special diet, she texted me a few times a day (including pics) to let me know how he was doing- in other words, we couldn't have asked for more!

Alyssa G.
Alyssa G.
Julie A.
Julie A.
Jan 31, 2016
Verified Stay

Alyssa was so accommodating with my timing. She took great care of my dog and put my mind at ease with pictures and updates throughout my time away.

Alyssa G.
Alyssa G.

About Alyssa

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Reliable & Trustworthy!

I absolutely love all animals and am very good with them. I would like to peruse a career in animal care/rescue and would like to gain more experience caring and interacting with them. I currently work at Petsmart as a dog bather part-time and have a lot of free time at home that I like to fill with watching dogs. I have had many pets, done volunteer work at animal shelters and adoptions and ...

What Alyssa would like to know about your dog

I would like to know a little bit about the dogs personality, their likes and dislikes and if they have any specific needs or issues. I do not have any breed presences.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

Here's where we'll take our walks
I will take your dog on walks at the trail next to my house. It is a paved trail with up to 8 miles. It is a great place to walk dogs. I see many people out with their dogs on the trail every day.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
I am comfortable with having your dog sleep any where they feel safest. Whether it's in their own bed, a kennel, the couch or in my bed.

Time I'll spend with your dog
I plan on spending most of my time hanging out with dogs I watch. I only work about 15 hours a week. I would be home taking care of and playing with the dogs basically all day. They would rarely be left unattended. I am very active and go for a walk or jog everyday and would love to have a companion to take with me!

Alyssa's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.