(8)
Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$16
visits in your home
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$45
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
in your neighborhood
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Alyssa can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Alyssa can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Alyssa's Photos

90%
of clients received photo updates
Alyssa is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

4
repeat clients
8 Reviews

William G.
William G.
Aug 27, 2019
Verified Stay

Ten year old Hazel had not been away from me in several years. Found Rover. Com and Alyssa and appreciated her experience and friendly home.
During the week of my cruise, I received daily photos and short comments of Hazel’s activities and acceptance of Alyssa’s care. Her messages eased my concerns.
I will certainly connect with Alyssa if the need arises.

I will rate her care with the highest score.

Alyssa C.
Nick S.
Nick S.
Aug 10, 2019
Verified Stay

Couldn’t be happier with Alyssa. My dog can be a handful, but she and her husband helped Kobe relax and have a great day together. Definitely recommend.

Alyssa C.
Pikul K.
Pikul K.
Jul 9, 2019
Verified Stay

I would definitely recommend Alyssa to anyone looking a dog sitter. She is kind and patient and she often informed me about what was going on with my dog. The first night of staying at Alyssa's place, my old dog was anxious and not used to the new environment and she made a mess and barked in the middle of the night. Alyssa texted me of what was going and told me that she had ...

Alyssa C.

About Alyssa

5
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Vet assistant looking to pet sit

I am an animal lover with 4 years of veterinary medicine experience as well as an additional year of pet care prior to that. I currently work full time at a Seattle veterinary clinic as a veterinary assistant. I am confident administering medications and doing injections if needed. I am very familiar with dogs that have allergies, need regular medications, and/or have prescription diets as well as caring for older and special needs dogs.
I ...

What Alyssa would like to know about your dog

Is your dog good with other dogs? Any dogs they dont do well with (ie big dogs, medium dogs, specific breeds)? Any allergies? Can they have treats?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Alyssa's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Alyssa's Pets

Bastian

Dachshund, Manchester Terrier, and Mixed
4 years, 8 months old, 24 lbs.

Murtaugh

Mixed
5 years, 9 months old, 13 lbs.

When Alyssa watches your pet

There is an off leash dog park about a mile away in mountlake terrace as well as the edmonds dog park a short drive away for dogs that do well with others. Most walks will be around mountlake terrace but on nice days there are some easy hiking trails in everett/north lynnwood.

In Alyssa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Alyssa's Neighborhood

Alyssa's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.