Alyson D.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Alyson can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Alyson's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Alyson is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

17
repeat clients
30 Reviews

Leticia T.
Leticia T.
Apr 7, 2019
Verified Stay

Maya had another great stay with Alyson! Would definitely recommend her to care for your fur babies.

Thank you!! Maya is so fun to work with!
Alyson D.
Cheryl B.
Cheryl B.
Mar 27, 2019
Verified Stay

Alyson was wonderful, my Chihuahua was walked, played with, fed and most importantly enjoyed. This was our first experience having a sitter. Even having something unexpected occur with the travel plans, Alyson was flexible and sweet. I look forward to seeing her again.

Thank you! Dolce and I had a great time!
Alyson D.
Laura H.
Laura H.
Mar 23, 2019
Verified Stay

I am super thankful for Rover and for Alyson. Being new to the area, I didn’t have a network to fall back in for having someone watch the dogs. They god a lot of play time in her yard and I was able to have a great trip not worrying about them.

Thank you! Niko and Asher were great!
Alyson D.

About Alyson

34
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Love dogs and walking

Hi! My name is Alyson and I love dogs. I have had dogs for most of my life. My last dog (Pongo, pictured above) passed away from old age a little over a year ago. I still feel like it’s still too soon to get a new dog, as he was very special to me and I still haven’t quite recovered, so I'm excited to have new furry friends come to visit and ...

What Alyson would like to know about your dog

No breed or size preferences.
Medical needs (do they need medication or is there something I need to watch for)
Dietary needs
How they are with other dogs
How they are with kids (I don’t have kids but we will most likely encounter them if we go out!)
How much physical activity they need.
General disposition.
Things that might set them off (the dog is scared of loud noises for example).

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Alyson's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Alyson watches your pet

When your dog stays with me, we will go for walks, play, and cuddle. I will pet them a lot.

There are a variety of places nearby (a lake, several parks, many trails) that we can go. I can also take dogs hiking on dog-friendly trails depending on their ability and their owners’ wishes. We can also play ball or chase and the dog will have access to many different toys and a big yard.

In Alyson's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Alyson's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.