Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Alston can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Alston can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


2 Reviews

Wendell C.
Wendell C.
August 18, 2017
Verified Stay

***** Highly Recommend*****
Alston definitely gets 5 stars! Lady Belle went to him immediately when we arrived, and was in no rush to leave when we returned. She obviously was well taken care of by Alston during her stay. She loved the big yard and Alston's dog, Hank. She perked up her ears when we asked about Hank and looked around to see if he was nearby. Alston was awesome, sending pictures and answering our texts ...

Alston H.
Alston H.
Sierrah B.
Sierrah B.
June 29, 2017

I have witnessed exemplary work from Alston, both from him working with friends pets and his own. Alston is extremely self driven and very passionate for helping others with their pets. He takes pride in his work, and is very intuitive when it comes to working with pets in general. He is honest and I would recommend him to anyone who is in need of a realiable caring worker. I myself would entrust any and ...

Alston H.
Alston H.

About Alston

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • APSE Member
  • Verified Background Check

Home full time, prof exp.

I have experience training and boarding dogs professionally at Old Dixie kennels. I can help with any training you could need as well. I have a black lab of my own who is very disciplined, but loves others animals as well. I can honestly do anything you might need walking, sitting, or day care. I will graduate in spring with my bachelors in management, and will then continue training and boarding on my own. I ...

What Alston would like to know about your dog

Medical records, Gender, attitude towards other dogs or dogs of different sizes.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Alston's Home

Lives on a Farm/Ranch
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Alston's Pets


Labrador Retriever
2 years, 6 mo. old, 65 lbs.


Siberian Husky
11 months old, 40 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.