Alma V.

Alma V.

RoverGO

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Alma can host up to 5 dogs per night.
Alma can host up to 5 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

26
repeat clients
62 Reviews

Jennifer D.
Jennifer D.
Oct 15, 2018
Verified Stay

Alma is fabulous! Her love of animals is overwhelming. Although our first stay with her, we already feel like part of the family. She spoils her furry guests with love and accommodations fit for pup kings and queens. Looking forward to our next stay!

Alma V.
Alma V.
Connie P.
Connie P.
Oct 14, 2018
Verified Stay

Alma was AMAZING!!!!! Alma took care od our little guy Prince over this past weekend. He stayed with her for 5 days. Her place is not only a beautiful doggie paradise she is truly a dog lover. My Prince is not usually comfortable with other dogs. Alma made sure that Prince was totally comfortable and she took her time to insure that we were at ease with our decision. She sent us daily updates and ...

Alma V.
Alma V.
Chelbi H.
Chelbi H.
Oct 8, 2018
Verified Stay

Where to start! I left my 10 month old Brady with Alma this past weekend. As soon as I got there, I was comfortable leaving brady. She’s got such a great personality and is such a dog lover! Everyday I was gone she checked in with pictures and told me how much fun my pup was having! Would 100% recommended to anyone and will use her again!

Alma V.
Alma V.

About Alma

35
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • RoverGO

Dr Phillips Alma Doolittle!

They say some people come into your life for a reason, and I believe that! I recently met someone who loved dogs every bit as much as I do, and as we were talking she told me she works full time through Rover. I knew immediately that I had to sign up, because I have an absolutely eternal love for dogs! My spacious home is ideal for four-legged friends and I would love to be ...

What Alma would like to know about your dog

I want to ensure your dog will get along with my two cats and one male schoodle! I am patient with behavioral issues but the more I know, the more I can help! Please note, I do not take Pit Bulls or Chow Chow dogs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Alma's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Alma's Pets

Bugsy

Polish Hound, Poodle, Soft-Coated Wheaten Terrier, and Standard Schnauzer
10 years old, 32 lbs.

When Alma watches your pet

A typical day with me involves waking up to lots of love and hugs, followed by a trip outside. Then we’d have a little dog treat, a full breakfast, and go for a proper walk. After some fetch, we would settle in for the morning, when your dog could play, relax or nap. In the afternoon, we would send some pet selfies to you, go for another walk, and maybe head to the park! In the evening, we’d have dinner, watch TV together and cuddle, then finish up with one last walk before bedtime!

In Alma's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Alma's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.