Allyson B.

Allyson B.

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Allyson can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Allyson can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
7 Reviews

Paul R.
Paul R.
June 20, 2017
Verified Stay

We needed a new dog sitter, seeing that one of our dogs (out of two) were told not to come back until we took care of an of an attitude issue. We found Sonny on the Rover site with great reviews, and a set up that we liked. Being new to Rover, and living about 1 1/4 hours away, we did not get the set up exactly right. Sonny worked it out, to best ...

Allyson B.
Allyson B.
Pam C.
Pam C.
June 12, 2017
Verified Stay

Sunny didn't awesome job with our Beagle dog. She kept me informed on how he was doing, she exercised him a lot every day and he thoroughly seem to enjoy it. He was just the best dog when he came home . I highly recommend Sonny and I know we will definitely be using her again in the future. It gives us peace of mind to have someone like her watching her dog

Allyson B.
Allyson B.
Taylor S.
Taylor S.
June 4, 2017
Verified Stay

Allyson is wonderful. My pugs had the best time! She was so professional and I didn't worry about a thing with her great set up and fantastic nurturing personality.

Allyson B.
Allyson B.

About Allyson

17
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Rover Protection Package
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Sonny's Pawsitting- Stay and PLAY!

Hello! My name is Allyson (Sonny) and I am currently a certified dog trainer in Dubuque, Iowa. I graduated from Clarke University with a BA in Psychology with an emphasis in business. I am currently obtaining my KPA-CPT from The Karen Pryor Academy for Certified Dog Trainers. My training style is all positive reinforcement and I love showing dog owners how to have fun training their dog. Dogs are my world and passion, and I ...

What Allyson would like to know about your dog

Some things I would like to know beforehand:
Any food allergies
Are they potty trained
Do they get along with other dogs
Any medical condition I should be aware of
Any behavior I should be aware of
Fear of thunder/fireworks/rain/wind

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Allyson's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 3 Dogs, No Other Pets
Allyson's Pets

Bella

Mixed
4 years, 4 mo. old, 35 lbs.

Asha

Lhasa Apso
12 years, 8 mo. old, 20 lbs.

Chloe

Basenji
2 years, 4 mo. old, 32 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.