Allison G.

(6)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Allison can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
6 Reviews

Rebecca and Adam H.
Rebecca and Adam H.
Apr 23, 2018
Verified Stay

Allison has watched our dog on two occasions and quickly became our favorite dog sitter! On the second occasion, our dog had a minor health scare and Allison sent us frequent updates and gave us the peace of mind we needed while away. We will definitely be booking with her again!

Allison G.
Allison G.
Dolen V.
Dolen V.
Jan 15, 2018
Verified Stay

Allison is excellent. My dog looked like he was on vacation! In every picture he is totally relaxed and chilled. Allison was able to accommodate his little anxiety problem and gave him lots of love and attention. Highly recommended!

Allison G.
Yammy was super sweet and settled in nicely. It was so nice to spend time with such a loving and ...
Allison G.
Laura K.
Laura K.
Dec 24, 2017
Verified Stay

We love Allison! She was very responsive, administered Tally’s ear medication as prescribed, took her on lots of walks and/or to the dog park, and provided me with lots of updates and pictures of Tally. I felt very comfortable leaving Tally with her. I highly recommend her services!!

Allison G.
Thanks so much for the review! Tally was so sweet and patient, even during the ear drops! She loved the ...
Allison G.

About Allison

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Long walks in rock creek park!

When I pet sit, it's all about scheduling time to take walks and spending time with the pup as if they were my own. I grew up with a Labrador and then a Jack Russell on a horse farm so I understand that for large or engergetic dogs, walks/runs are crucial, especially in a city. With that being said, I love also spending time on the couch watching tv with the dogs and laying ...

What Allison would like to know about your dog

Does the dog have any issues with men? While I don't have children, I'd like to know if the dog is aggressive towards children and other dogs on walks. Thank you!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Allison's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Allison's Pets

Luna

Labrador Retriever and Pointer
2 years, 9 mo. old, 42 lbs.

When Allison watches your pet

Rock creek park trails are great to explore. If your dog like dog parks, there are a few within walking distance. If your dog is super social and chill, I'd take them dog-friendly shopping or to brunch. All depends on the dog!

In Allison's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Allison's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.