Alley M.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes


House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Alley can host 1 dog per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Alley's Photos

of clients received photo updates
Alley is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards


repeat clients
23 Reviews

Stacey G.
Stacey G.
Oct 7, 2019
Verified Stay

Booking with Alley was the very first time I’ve used Rover & left my baby with someone that’s not considered family. This was suuuper difficult for me, but Alley was nothing short of amazing! Even during our meet & greet she was very attentive and ready to handle anything that needed to be done for my pup, Scout. She sent regular updates & was everything I could’ve asked for! Needless to say, you will be ...

Stacey, Thank you for entrusting me with Scout! He is such a sweetheart. I look forward to hopefully spending more ...
Alley M.
Heather L.
Heather L.
Oct 2, 2019
Verified Stay

Alley was both prompt and great! I can tell that Simon had a great time with her because he was so bouncy and happy afterward. She even shared some of her own treats with him too.

Heather, Thank you so much for your review! Simon was an absolute joy to walk!
Alley M.
Anita M.
Anita M.
Sep 18, 2019

Was hesitant to leave my three cats with someone new, but Alley offered her services after moving in down the street. So glad I took a chance on her. She sent tons of photos to show my kids were safe & sound. I will definitely continue book her.

Alley M.

About Alley

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

happy pet, happy life

I believe in treating your pet(s) as if they are my own!

I love animals of any shape & breed. Due to being a pet owner myself, I understand the struggle of leaving home and worrying about your fur babies.

I have spent my entire life caring for animals (as I’m sure you can see by the young photo included in my profile). I trained and cared for my dog Dusty for 18 years before ...

What Alley would like to know about your dog

It would be helpful to know any major preferences your pet has and/or habits. Additionally, if your animal has any special needs, such as medications.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Alley's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Alley's Pets


Poodle and Terrier
18 years, 11 months old, 12 lbs.


14 years, 6 months old, 22 lbs.


5 years, 5 months old, 20 lbs.

When Alley watches your pet

The thing I believe that sets me apart from many other dog sitters is that I am very adaptable. As said in my profile details I raised one of my dogs from a few weeks old to 18 years old, and my other from a few weeks old to 14 years old. This means I understand the high energy and desperate need for exercise for a puppy, but also understand the slow moving (often bathroom user) habits of a senior dog. I can adapt to either and being young and energetic allows me to run around and let your dog chase me, or lay down with them as they nap.

In Alley's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Alley's Neighborhood

Alley's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.