Alix M.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Alix can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Alix can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Alix's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Alix is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

9
repeat clients
21 Reviews

Dave D.
Dave D.
Jul 7, 2019
Verified Stay

Great job with Libby , was very concerned she would be so nervous with a new face taking care of her . Alix did a great job making her feel comfortable while we were gone . Thank you so much for your help ! I would definitely use her again !
Dave D

Thank you for trusting me with your Libby!
Alix M.
Valore B.
Valore B.
Jul 2, 2019
Verified Stay

Great! Fantastic! My guys are totally attached now. She's punctual, and always work ready. Couldn't ask for a better walker.

Thanks, Val! The boys have come so far and I'm happy to have been a part of their journey :)
Alix M.
Matt C.
Matt C.
Jun 28, 2019
Verified Stay

Alix did a fantastic job checking in on my pup. She sent me pictures and you could tell he was so happy. Alix will be my go to for the future. Thanks again, Alix!

Thank you, Matt! Bentley is such a sweet and carefree good boy. I had so much fun hanging out with ...
Alix M.

About Alix

18
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Who Let the Dogs Out *cue Baha Men*

My parents love to tease that when I was younger I never bothered with Barbies as I always preferred my stuffed animals to play with and care for. I have loved all animals since day one, and loved caring for them; ranging from my own dog walking/pet sitting business at 10 years old, fostering through various rescues in my late teens, to owning/caring for my own pets over the many years. I've just ...

What Alix would like to know about your dog

Every pet has their own set of quirks, so whatever you feel I need to look for/what would make them most comfortable. It would be beneficial to know if your pet does well with children and/or other animals as well just to prepare as needed.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Alix's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Alix's Pets

Pat

Australian Cattle Dog and Ibizan Hound
2 years, 9 mo. old, 60 lbs.

Bolo

Rottweiler
4 years, 5 mo. old, 90 lbs.

When Alix watches your pet

There is a dog park less than a mile from my home and if you think your dog would enjoy hiking then I certainly have no problem bringing them on trails with us.

In Alix's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Alix's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.