Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Around an hour

Services

House Sitting

$40
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$10
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

18
repeat clients
58 Reviews

Michael L.
Michael L.
Nov 26, 2018
Verified Stay

Rover doesn't contemplate pets other than cats & dogs, so we booked Alissa under House Sitting for our hamster, Arthur. Arthur is a very spoiled, special, sweet Syrian hamster who we love more than anything in the world. We were very stressed out ham-parents thinking of being away from our baby for 2 weeks for our wedding and honeymoon in Italy. Alissa made it all better. She is extremely caring, always responsive, communicative, and reassuring ...

Alissa S.
Alissa S.
Arjun M.
Arjun M.
Nov 3, 2018
Verified Stay

She is awesome!! Gave readymade updates ...took a bunch of pictures and our dog actually started crying once she left!

Alissa S.
Alissa S.
Jennifer C.
Jennifer C.
Oct 28, 2018
Verified Stay

Alissa was AMAZING! She watched my cat while I was out of town for 9 days and I felt so comfortable knowing that she was in good hands. Alissa was very communicative, clear and thorough. When we met for me to give her keys and instructions, she asked thoughtful questions - she clearly knows what she's doing and cares about doing it right. She sent me daily updates on how my cat was doing with photos ...

Alissa S.
Alissa S.

About Alissa

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Two dogs - 14 years & 4 years old

Hello there! My name is Alissa and I decided to do Rover part time because I recently moved here from Southern California and actually have two adorable dogs back at home but unfortunately couldn't bring them here. So I thought it would be a great way to meet cute pups & kitties! Leila, a maltipoo has been with me for 14 years and my other dog Oliver, a bichon frise was adopted and I've had ...

Additional Skills
Can provide daily exercise

When Alissa watches your pet

I currently live in Hayes Valley and am just about a 5 min walk to Alamo Square Park, there is a separate and enclosed area where the pups can roam freely but safely!

Alissa's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.