Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
80%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Alison can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Alison can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

35
repeat clients
66 Reviews

Rebecca M.
Rebecca M.
Jul 19, 2018
Verified Stay

Toby had another fantastic stay with Alison and her family. It’s comforting to know he’s in the best hands when we’re away.♥️

Alison G.
Alison G.
Stacey P.
Stacey P.
Jul 14, 2018
Verified Stay

As always, an excellent stay for our dog Melody! Alison always takes great care of our little pup!

Alison G.
Alison G.
Marcia C.
Marcia C.
Apr 4, 2018
Verified Stay

Thank You Alison for walking Angel. I would recommend Alison to everyone she is very nice and has a lot of experience with dogs.

Alison G.
Alison G.

About Alison

10
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Loving Dog Rescue Mom ❤️❤️❤️

I'm on the Board of Directors for a Ventura County dog rescue, Rosie's Rescue and am also the foster coordinator. In that time, I have handled and cared for special needs dogs, nursing moms and newborns, provided medical care and hospice fostering, and done so with a gentle, loving hand. I enjoy running and can exercise active dogs as well. Experienced in crate training, and potty training. I'm a stay at home mom with both ...

What Alison would like to know about your dog

No breed preferences, we love all dogs equally! As long as they're good with children and other dogs, they are welcome in our home!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Alison's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Alison's Pets

Butters

Poodle
5 years old, 8 lbs.

When Alison watches your pet

I enjoy jogging at Kimball, if you have an active dog that would benefit from a morning run, I can help! Senior or low energy dog? We'll take a scent walk in my community.
Let me know any rules and/or commands you use with your dog, and I can reinforce your training.

In Alison's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Alison's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.