Alison G.

(4)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$22
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Alison can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Alison can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Alison's Photos

50%
of clients received photo updates
Alison is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

1
repeat client
4 Reviews

Taylor M.
Taylor M.
Jul 6, 2019
Verified Stay

Alison was wonderful with our pups! We booked her super last minute and she was available right away! She sent tons of pics and stayed with them for a good while! Thank you so much Alison!

Alison G.
Sheila S.
Sheila S.
Nov 12, 2018
Verified Stay

Alison is very conscientious and very good with my very old dog.

Thank you for your review! I LOVE Trouble!
Alison G.
Deborah K.
Deborah K.
Oct 31, 2017
Verified Stay

Alison took exceptional care of our animals (dog, bird) and kept us aware daily of how they were doing. We returned to a house that had been cleaned. Her attention to details and the animals made our vacation that much more relaxing, knowing they were being so well cared for. We would highly recommend Alison and would hire her again in a heart beat.

Alison G.

About Alison

28
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Experienced and loving pet care!

I have just moved to Johns Island from James Island, and I am looking to establish a client base closer to my new home, and preferably have your dog(s) come stay at my home.

I grew up on a farm in Maine with 3 dogs usually at all times, and a number of farm animals. I currently have one 14 yr old dog who is extremely tolerant of all dogs except little dogs, and our ...

What Alison would like to know about your dog

WE LOVE bulldogs and have 10 years experience caring for one.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Alison's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Alison's Pets

Dela

Olde English Bulldogge
10 years, 1 month old, 55 lbs.

Rue

Chow Chow
14 years, 3 months old, 55 lbs.

When Alison watches your pet

Lots of walks (if they want), lots of love, sleeping in the bed and on the couch (if allowed), dog park if you'd like, and ability to give meds.

In Alison's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Alison's Neighborhood

Alison's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.