Alison E.

Response Rate: 83%
Response Time: Within a few hours

Services

House Sitting

$40
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews
Nancy C.
Nancy C.
Jun 28, 2018

Ali has watched our three dogs (ages 9, 15 and 16 year old) several times now both short and long term. She is very caring, reliable, communicative and accommodating each time. Due to the ages of our pups, they each require very special care with medication administration, special dietary needs, personalities and varying exercise needs and she has provided great care in making sure our visit expectations were met 100%. The proof is coming home ...

Alison E.
Alison E.
Natalie L.
Natalie L.
Apr 5, 2018

As Ali's mother, I can attest to the fact that no one loves animals more than her. She has special love and caring nature towards animals, especially dogs. Growing up she brought home many strays, until we bought her a dog of her own. She has always taken the best care of her own pets, and is responsible and kind. If you leave your dog with her, it will be loved and well cared for.

Alison E.
Alison E.

About Alison

14
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Home full time - fenced yard!

It’s so nice to meet you! My name is Ali. My family and I have been dog lovers through and through since I was a child. I have cared for dozens of different dogs throughout my life, each one taking up so much room in my heart! You can find me at the dog park, snuggling with my pup watching Balto, or out on a walk with the whole pack! I treasure each dog ...

What Alison would like to know about your dog

I would love to know if he or she is okay with other animals, as I share my home with a kitty (Sophie - who is always keeping to herself) and Kenai, my loving golden retriever who just wants to.. PLAY! Two shelties (Holly, and Casey,) live in the upstairs tenants home, but we wouldn’t have much, if any, interaction with them.
I have various rooms I can use to separate the animals that may not do so well together.
I would love to know his or her usual routines, sleeping, eating, treats, any training being worked on, medications, etc.
Is there any special things I should know about your dog? Personality traits, dislikes, fears, etc?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

When Alison watches your pet

We have a large fenced yard to run around and play in, complete with a small water feature to run through!
We walk around the neighborhood, quiet with very minimal traffic, but of course plenty to see and smell!
We can also go to my “Nanny’s” down the street, she has ALL the tennis balls and a huge fenced yard with even more grass to run and play in!

Alison's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.