Alison D.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Alison can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Alison can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

12
repeat clients
34 Reviews

Sherri R.
Sherri R.
Dec 7, 2018
Verified Stay

My pup was well cared for and exhausted at the end of the day! Great experience all around.

Alison D.
Alison D.
Kristin C.
Kristin C.
Dec 1, 2018
Verified Stay

Allison shows lots of patience with our energetic puppy! Our pup always comes home tired, and we can see why thanks to the many photo and video updates we get of her escapades throughout the day!

Alison D.
Alison D.
Rachel W.
Rachel W.
Nov 12, 2018
Verified Stay

Our boys had a great time with Alison! We got pictures and videos daily of all the fun they were having during their stay. When we picked them up they were the happiest worn out pups we have seen in a while :). Thank you for taking such good care of them! We will rebook in the future!

Alison D.
Alison D.

About Alison

20
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Home full-time with fenced yard!

I have been showing and working with dogs since I was 9 years old. I started in dog 4-H with a sheltie and then eased into AKC with my first golden 16 years ago. I currently dog-sit for my friends and family, and now want to open that up to new furry friends!
I have a 3 year old golden retriever who loves visitors and will be a welcoming doggy host. I also have an ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Alison's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Alison's Pets

Charlotte

Golden Retriever
3 years, 4 mo. old, 65 lbs.

When Alison watches your pet

Hello friends! At my house in downtown Vancouver, there are lots of fetch and wrestling opportunities, or naps if that is what your pup prefers. :)

I have been a dog lover since I was born and have was involved with Clark County dog 4-H and AKC dog shows for over 20 years. I have learned about dog-care and many different breed types throughout my experiences. I started caring for other peoples dogs as a child, and it has continued into my adulthood. I treat each dog like family and I like to make their time with me as fun as possible.

In Alison's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Alison's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.