Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Alison can host up to 14 dogs per night.
Alison can host up to 6 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
244 Reviews

Anna G.
Anna G.
January 21, 2018
Verified Stay

Sienna is a little shy, but she warms up to Alison, and is always happy during her stay. Alison is very attentive and sensitive to Sienna's needs.

Alison A.
Alison A.
Terry G.
Terry G.
January 13, 2018
Verified Stay

Belle loves to go to Alison's house - she jumps out of the car and right up to Alison, who is always ready to give Belle a warm welcome. Don't know what we'd do without her!

Alison A.
Alison A.
Chris B.
Chris B.
January 10, 2018
Verified Stay

Sent pictures everyday. Nala had a great stay and came back tired from playing!!

Alison A.
Alison A.

About Alison

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Your dog will be part of my family

I am a stay at home Mom with a large house in Moraga. I love taking care of dogs and would welcome your dog into my home. Since my dog is allowed on the furniture and bed , so is yours!

How long have you been a dog lover? Tell us about your history with dogs.
I have been a dog lover all of my life. As a child, my best friends were my dogs.

What ...

What Alison would like to know about your dog

After collaborating with Rover for over 3 years, I will NOT take pit bulls, pit bull mixes or german shepherds.

The remaining breeds I am open to ! I have owned Dobermans, Dachshunds, Corgis, and I currently have an American Eskimo. However, I welcome all breeds because I genuinely love dogs.

Before sitting a dog, I would like to know if the dog has any allergies, if it is a high or low energy dog, if it likes to get on furniture, and I would like know a little about the dog's temperment.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Alison's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Alison's Pets


American Eskimo Dog
10 years, 11 mo. old, 15 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.