Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Alison can host up to 14 dogs per night.
Alison can host up to 6 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

152
repeat clients
248 Reviews

Lesley P.
Lesley P.
May 2, 2018
Verified Stay

Our pup loves Alison and always has a great time there. Alison is a great communicator and we love to get her updates!

Alison A.
Alison A.
Mark J.
Mark J.
Apr 25, 2018
Verified Stay

Alison loved our dog and she mostly likely loves your dog, too. We enjoyed bringing out Dovey to her home.

Alison A.
Alison A.
Riva B.
Riva B.
Apr 24, 2018
Verified Stay

Alison was awesome! We needed her help during a home construction project and we needed to board our dog for a prolonged period. My dog was treated like a member of Alison’s family. He build a strong bond with her and her daughter evident innphoto’s she shared on a daily basis. When I picked up my dog, he seemed sad to leave, going back several times to nuzzle and say bye to Alison ...

Alison A.
Alison A.

About Alison

30
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Your dog will be part of my family

I am a stay at home Mom with a large house in Moraga. I love taking care of dogs and would welcome your dog into my home. Since my dog is allowed on the furniture and bed , so is yours!

How long have you been a dog lover? Tell us about your history with dogs.
I have been a dog lover all of my life. As a child, my best friends were my dogs.

What ...

What Alison would like to know about your dog

After collaborating with Rover for over 3 years, I will NOT take pit bulls, pit bull mixes or german shepherds.

The remaining breeds I am open to ! I have owned Dobermans, Dachshunds, Corgis, and I currently have an American Eskimo. However, I welcome all breeds because I genuinely love dogs.

Before sitting a dog, I would like to know if the dog has any allergies, if it is a high or low energy dog, if it likes to get on furniture, and I would like know a little about the dog's temperment.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Alison's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Alison's Pets

Gordon

American Eskimo Dog
11 years, 1 mo. old, 15 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.