Alison A.

Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Around an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Alison can host up to 6 dogs per night.
Alison can host up to 6 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Alison's Photos

30%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

11
repeat clients
15 Reviews

Kc T.
Kc T.
Oct 15, 2019
Verified Stay

Alison did a great job taking care of Brandy for an overnight stay. You can tell she really cares about dogs and making their stay a good experience for them. I will definitely use her services again.

Alison A.
Carol S.
Carol S.
May 25, 2019
Verified Stay

Excellent care . Mogul had a great time . Alison walks your dog which is a plus . Great communication and obvious she loves Dogs ! Definitely will use her in the future
Carol

Alison A.
Patrick D.
Patrick D.
May 11, 2019
Verified Stay

Alison is absolutely amazing. She went above and beyond taking care of our Malcolm. Great communication with us and spoiled Malcolm rotten. We are so lucky to have found her and couldn't be more pleased.

Alison A.

About Alison

35
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

K9S ARE THE BEST, ARE THEY NOT?

Simply put, I love dogs! In fact, I like dogs more than people as a general rule. You are with me there, aren't you? The unconditional love. Dogs don't ask more than you can give. The tail wag when you arrive home. Who could ask for more?

Why I am asking for these rates with so few reviews? HERE is the answer. Yes I live in Vallejo but I lived in Moraga for 9 years ...

What Alison would like to know about your dog

I will not care for pit bulls or pit bull mixes, only because I have had bad luck with them, Also no german shepherds.
Other than that, I am open to any breed. I have learned quite a bit about the breeds through my years of caring for them and can now distinguish between a labradoodle and a goldendoodle before I ask the owner what kind of dog that is!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Alison's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Alison's Pets

Gordon

American Eskimo Dog
12 years, 9 months old, 15 lbs.

When Alison watches your pet

I would go on neighborhood walks. Of course i would tailor the walk to your dog. If it is elderly and the walk needs to be shortened, no problem. If the dog is a pug, for example, the walk would need to be shortened in hot weather or with poor air quality or perhaps there should not be a walk at all.

I have the toys for fetch, tug-of-war, frisbee. I am careful not to let dogs schew and swallow the toys.

In Alison's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Alison's Neighborhood

Alison's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.