Alisa G.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Alisa can host 1 dog per night.
Alisa can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
6 Reviews

Cailin G.
Cailin G.
Jul 9, 2018
Verified Stay

Alisa and her family did a wonderful job caring for Bilbo while we were away! Bilbo felt comfortable in their home immediately, and Alisa sent updates and pictures regularly to reassure us he was doing well. Bilbo has special needs (epilepsy), and Alisa was familiar with his condition and had no trouble giving Bilbo his twice daily medication. We are so thankful to have found wonderful people who treated our pet as a member of ...

Alisa G.
Alisa G.
Lauren B.
Lauren B.
Jun 20, 2018
Verified Stay

Our puppy, Piper, had so much fun with Alisa and her family! They took great care of her, and kept us in the loop on how things were going throughout the weekend. Piper got along great with their sweet dogs, and she came home completely worn out from all of the activity and attention. We'd let her stay with them again in a heartbeat!

Alisa G.
Alisa G.
Kathy R.
Kathy R.
Aug 7, 2017
Verified Stay

Alisa and her family were great with Scout. She is an elderly dog with some physical disabilities and they were great. I would recommend her to anyone. Sent pics on a regular basis as well.

Alisa G.
Alisa G.

About Alisa

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Great neighborhood for long walks!

We are a dog loving family. My husband and I were each raised with dogs and neither of us can remember a time we didn't have a dog (or several). We raised our now teenaged daughter from birth with dogs. We don't know if this is why she loves them so or if God just sent her to us this way! She hopes to either be a vet or run a rescue organization in the ...

What Alisa would like to know about your dog

We love all dogs and have a special place in our hearts for rescues (and rescuers). We are a dog rescue family and have rescued a total of 5 dogs over the last 10 years. We currently have 2 rescue beagles. We seem to somehow end up with Beagles, Bassetts, and Bullies in our world. Our dogs are easy going and get along well with other dogs.
If your dog needs medication or injections (even insulin), no problem. I am a registered nurse with 30 years of experience (most in critical care) and am not afraid of medicines and treatments.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Alisa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Alisa's Pets

Bubba (Cab)

9 years, 6 mo. old, 30 lbs.

Stella Mae

4 years, 6 mo. old, 28 lbs.

When Alisa watches your pet

We think play time (with humans) is important and we are intentional about it (no rough housing or "pretend fighting"). When we are home the dogs are usually inside with us. When the weather is nice we open the back door to the patio/back yard and our dogs go in and out as they please (if this isn't a good plan for your dog, we can adjust). It's a regular den in the evening with everyone piled up on the couch together. Our beagles sleep on the bed with our daughter. If your dog is comfortable sleeping on a bed or a pallet in the floor or in a crate, we will accommodate.

In Alisa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Alisa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.