Alicia V.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour


Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Alicia can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Alicia's Photos

of clients received photo updates
Alicia is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards


repeat clients
11 Reviews

Sue J.
Sue J.
Feb 6, 2019
Verified Stay

Alicia is super with our dog! Not sure he wanted to leave her. We will be using her services again soon!

Alicia V.
Amber P.
Amber P.
Jul 21, 2018
Verified Stay

I just got Arlo the day before Alicia started visiting him, so I knew nothing about how he would act. He is a senior dog who is deaf and blind and Alicia was wonderful at taking care of him! She sent me lots of updates about how he was doing and really cared about getting him outside for breaks.
I've already booked 2 more weeks of walks with her!

Alicia V.
Michael P.
Michael P.
Apr 19, 2018
Verified Stay

Alicia was very accomodating and did a great job with Baxter. We will definitely continue to utilize Alica’s services in the future.

Alicia V.

About Alicia

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

active animal lover

Since I was about 18, I have been voluntarily fostering dogs/puppies, helping lost dogs find their home, and since last 2017 I've had my own rescue Yorkie who requires special care. I have lived with and taken care of dogs of all sizes and special needs. I've dealt with puppies as well. I'm home most of the time, and am currently a part-time student at PCC. I currently live in a nice, suburban neighborhood ...

What Alicia would like to know about your dog

Before you continue— is your dog okay with my small, friendly Yorkie being around? My dog is pretty much always with me and he gets along with all dogs, cats, even rabbits! Does your dog require any special treatment? What is their feeding schedule like? How often do they need to relieve themselves?/Are they potty-trained? Are they comfortable with other dogs? Dog parks? etc.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Alicia's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Alicia's Pets


Silky Terrier and Yorkshire Terrier
8 years, 9 mo. old, 11 lbs.


Cat and Domestic Shorthair
12 years, 9 mo. old, 10 lbs.

When Alicia watches your pet

I live downtown Lake Oswego, where there are many nearby parks. I also have a bunch of different dog toys, and I am used to throwing a ball for hours, or playing tug-of-war for hours as well (my Yorkie's favorite games). If you’re dog is old or just not very active, i also have lots of cuddle space in my apartment.

In Alicia's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Alicia's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.