Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

House Sitting

$45
in your home
per night

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Alicia can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

8
repeat clients
27 Reviews

Kate S.
Kate S.
Jan 7, 2018
Verified Stay

Welles' second stay with Alicia was just as good as the first - appreciate that she understands his high-maintenance needs as he's getting old and deaf!

Alicia F.
Alicia F.
Almira R.
Almira R.
Oct 29, 2017
Verified Stay

Alice is awesome

Alicia F.
Alicia F.
Katherine M.
Katherine M.
Oct 25, 2017
Verified Stay

We loved having Alicia watch our pooch, Josie while we were on our honeymoon! Alicia sent lots of photos and we had total peace of mind while we were away. Thanks Alicia!

Alicia F.
Alicia F.

About Alicia

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101
  • RoverGO

Your dog's new best friend

I love all animals, and it shows in my dog sitting style. I am an outgoing, accountable caregiver with a focus on learning and adapting to dogs’ needs.

I grew up with a very smart rescue Cocker Spaniel mix, and later began dog sitting for neighbors when I was in high school. In college, I volunteered at my local humane society and continued caring for friends' dogs when they were out of town. I have ...

What Alicia would like to know about your dog

I would like to know how he or she does when left alone in the home. I work during the day and am usually not home until around 5:30 on weekdays. A dog who is crate-trained or a dog that I can trust not to tear up the furniture is important. Although I generally consider myself a pretty hardcore planner, I know that caring for animals requires a certain amount of flexibility and the need to think on one's feet. I try to account for multiple scenarios when meeting and caring for a pet for the first time, so that no matter what happens, I am prepared and the animal is safe and well cared for.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Alicia's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs

When Alicia watches your pet

We’ll go on walks around the neighborhood and explore the park nearby. When we're home, we'll spend quality time cozied up on the couch or playing on the living room floor.

I live on the border of Capitol Hill and the Central District. I love that it is a perfect mix of residential and commercial buildings and a super walkable area! Since I live in an apartment and only have a patio deck, I enjoy getting outside and hanging out at one of the multiple parks or green spaces nearby. Dogs will love exploring these spaces, too, as there are lots of new things to see and smell!

In Alicia's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Alicia's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.