Alexxis H.

(6)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Alexxis can host 1 dog per night.
Alexxis can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Alexxis' Photos

89%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

1
repeat client
6 Reviews

Krista P.
Krista P.
Jul 8, 2019
Verified Stay

Alexxis was great! I could tell my 2 dogs were well cared for during our trip. She sent us lots of updates and pictures, so that we knew they were doing well. She was also accommodating when we ended up returning a day early. Will definitely plan to work with Alexxis again!

Alexxis H.
Heather H.
Heather H.
May 28, 2019
Verified Stay

Amazing care for our family pet at this dog loving home! Daily picture updates and even a video. We were able to travel stress free and know she was in good hands.

Alexxis H.
Mary L.
Mary L.
Aug 4, 2017
Verified Stay

Alexxis was wonderful with our dog Marco! He stayed with her for 2 weeks and she sent picture and video updates. I think he actually misses hanging out with her dogs. I would definitely use her again!

Alexxis H.

About Alexxis

20
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Caring for animals is my passion

My name is Alexxis. From a young age I’ve always had a heart for animals of all kinds, but especially for dogs. I’ve always had dogs growing up and currently have 3 of my own; Casper, Phoebe, and Apollo. They are my world. I currently do not have any children of my own, although it is a desire of mine to one day be able to but unfortunately my husband and I are battling infertility. ...

What Alexxis would like to know about your dog

No breed restrictions. I would like to know your pets feeding routine, if they have any allergies, medical conditions, if they are on any medications, and if they have any aggression tendencies.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Alexxis's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 3 Dogs, No Other Pets
Alexxis's Pets

Casper

Great Pyrenees
8 years, 9 months old, 93 lbs.

Phoebe

English Mastiff
6 years, 8 months old, 85 lbs.

Apollo

Golden Retriever
11 years, 4 months old, 80 lbs.

When Alexxis watches your pet

When your pet stays with me they will have the luxury of sleeping on a bed, couch, or kennel if you prefer. I enjoy going taking dogs to dog parks, spoiling your pet with treats, and I love teaching new tricks!

In Alexxis's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Alexxis's Neighborhood

Alexxis's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.