Alexsandra S.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Alexsandra can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Alexsandra's Photos

80%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

12
repeat clients
37 Reviews

Ken D.
Ken D.
May 13, 2019
Verified Stay

As Stella's Owner, considerable time was devoted prior to choosing Alexsandra to care for Stella while my wife and I travelled over a weekend. This would be a new experience both for us and for Stella as well since I came to the conclusion that I would avoid conventional boarding facilities altogether. Other Boarders were interviewed yet lacked the genuine interest and personality that Alexsandra exhibited during our Meet and Greet. We adopted and rescued ...

Alexsandra S.
Jonathan M.
Jonathan M.
May 8, 2019
Verified Stay

Alexsandra and her family were the perfect fit for our dog ginger! Right away I can tell she is a animal lover, keeping us at ease while we were away. I highly recommend her and will definitely be using her again in the future!

Alexsandra S.
Melissa M.
Melissa M.
May 1, 2019
Verified Stay

Alexsandra and her family were wonderful! Buster had lots of love of good care while we were on vacation. I would definitely use her again.

Alexsandra S.

About Alexsandra

6
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101
  • RoverGO

Dog Walker w/ Vet Tech Experience!

I started my career in animal care as a veterinary technician. During graduate school, I established a dog walking business, which became a success! I loved working with dogs of all temperaments and sizes, and I grew to love dogs like they were my own. As I graduated from my Masters program, I realized that my true calling was working with pets and have stuck with it since!

I worked as a veterinary technician for ...

What Alexsandra would like to know about your dog

Diet and feeding schedule
Walking style
Medical needs
Temperament/energy level
Approach to children and other animals

I have worked with all breeds, sizes, and temperaments so there is no breed that I won't take as a guest as long as they are behaved.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Alexsandra's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 6-12 Years Old
Alexsandra's Pets

Axl

Other Pets
10 years, 6 mo. old, 10 lbs.

Kona

Other Pets
10 years, 10 mo. old, 7 lbs.

When Alexsandra watches your pet

Dogs who stay with me are walked at least three times a day, either around my neighborhood, a nearby park, or the mountain reservation near my house. If the pup has toys, we’ll play with them — if not we’ll hang out and watch TV or read books together. I have three days off in a row, so during that time I will be home all day — if I need to run errands they are only for a small amount of time. My husband’s schedule is opposite of mine, so if I am not home, he’s usually available to let the dogs outside for potty breaks.

I will always treat any guest dog like they are part of my family, including letting them sleep in my bed with me (if the owner allows)! We always go on adventures — pups are never bored, and there will always be cuddles. My clients will be constantly informed about their dogs stay — I send lots of pictures, texts about feeding and bathroom breaks, and general check-ins. Your dog's safety and happiness are top priorities with me!

I live in the city of Clifton, which has many different neighborhoods. I live close to the base of the mountain in an area called Acquackanonk. It is very quiet, and made up of lots of little houses and cul de sacs. There is a large park two minutes from my house, and a nice hike on the mountain is only five minutes away. Dogs love the wooded trails, playing in my backyard, and socializing in the park.

In Alexsandra's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Alexsandra's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.