Alexis R.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Alexis can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Alexis' Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

22
repeat clients
70 Reviews

Natasha J.
Natasha J.
Mar 26, 2019
Verified Stay

Alexis & Kyle took great care of my baby, Duchess. It was such a last minute booking but yet they were very accommodating & communication was excellent. Alexis also sent me daily photos which I appreciated very much. Duchess also got along well with Max which was a relief to me because I get overprotective with other dogs being around Duchess. Overall, we had a great experience with Alexis, Kyle & Max and definitely rebook.

Alexis R.
Leigh Ann S.
Leigh Ann S.
Jan 21, 2019
Verified Stay

Alexis and Kyle were great with our boys!! We received pictures of them and had a peace of mind that they were in great hands and could relax on our vacation knowing they were well taken care of. We could tell that our boys felt at home. We definitely recommend them and will be using them again. Thank you Alexis and Kyle!!!

Alexis R.
Natasha L.
Natasha L.
Oct 1, 2018
Verified Stay

Beautiful young couple in a beautiful clean home, responsible, even accommodated my last minute changes, kept me updated with pictures. I strongly recommend, will book again!

Alexis R.

About Alexis

16
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Couple that petsits together

Hi my name is Alexis and I love animals and pets. I grew up with 2 wonderful German shepherds who have left this earth but are forever in my heart. I have taken care of other peoples' pets since I was in high school. For the last 2 years while I was in grad school in Houston, my husband, Kyle and I cared for numerous pets, including a lot of repeat clients (with 1-3 dogs, ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Alexis's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Alexis's Pets

Max

Australian Shepherd
9 years, 8 months old, 40 lbs.

When Alexis watches your pet

Dog hosting: My husband and I work as a team to care for the animals that come in our home. We both ADORE dogs so it's fun for us when we have a dog in our home, especially since we do not yet have a dog of our own. We have differing schedules (my husband works from home so he’s home 90% of the time) so this makes it easier for one of us to be home most of the time.
NOTE: I cannot respond to messages while I’m at work typically since i work with children with special needs. This means if you contact me Tuesday-Saturday i may not get back to you until 7 or 8pm at night. I WILL get back to you though.
Though I know there's no replacement for the love of an owner we want the time without your pet to be as stress-less as possible for both of you.

One thing that is important to us... Your dog needs to be potty trained.
Additionally, we ask that you bring printed instructions in the bag you bring over with your pups belongings ☺️

Cat owners: We have a ton of experience with kitties as well so if you need a sitter for your cats, let us know.

In Alexis's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Alexis's Neighborhood

Alexis's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.