Dog Boarding

$32
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Alexis can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

6
repeat clients
17 Reviews

Michael M.
Michael M.
Sep 30, 2018
Verified Stay

Alexis and her dog Crosby greeted our dog Monty with open arms (paws for Crosby). Alexis is a dog lover. She is kind, considerate, caring, and mature. She updated us regularly sending us images of Monty being Monty. So much so we thought he might never want to leave! Monty was well cared for, got more than adequate excercise, and pleny of lovin. We'd use her again and recommend her to anyone, especially those with ...

Alexis K.
Alexis K.
Maritza A.
Maritza A.
Aug 10, 2018
Verified Stay

Alexis was Awesome with my Gus. He had just lost his mate and was sad. It was great to see and hear from her while Gus was staying with her. He was excited to see us as soon as we saw him. However he really seemed happy and that is greatly appreciated. Definitely will be reaching out to Alexis again to sit for Gus.

Alexis K.
Alexis K.
Connie D.
Connie D.
Jul 18, 2018
Verified Stay

Lucy was right at home with Alexis, David and Crosby. The contact with Crosby is so helpful for her as she had limited socialization with other dogs before we rescued her. We will definitely ask Alexis to care for Lucy again!

Alexis K.
Alexis K.

About Alexis

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Active fun loving dog lover

I worked as an assistant vet tech seasonally during college so I have a lot of experience with dogs. I am a big dog lover and I am happy to open my home to your dogs or travel to yours. I currently own a three year old rescued Poodle mix named Crosby that loves making friends. I also owned a Cairn Terrier for 15 years. I love being active with Crosby and taking him on ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Alexis' Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Alexis' Pets

Crosby

Mixed and Poodle
3 years, 6 mo. old, 22 lbs.

When Alexis watches your pet

I live nearby by an entrance of the Rail Trail in Northampton so I would be bringing your dog on walks on the trail and around the neighborhood. I also have a large backyard that's great to play fetch in.

In Alexis' Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Alexis' Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.