Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$55
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Alexis can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Alexis can host up to 10 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Alexis' Photos

90%
of clients received photo updates
Alexis is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

4
repeat clients
20 Reviews

Emily H.
Emily H.
Aug 1, 2019
Verified Stay

My Duke has such a wonderful time at Alexis’s house! She was completely accommodating to our last minute plans, sent me pictures and loved our baby so I could not stress about leaving him. Five stars!

Alexis B.
Sam K.
Sam K.
Jul 27, 2019
Verified Stay

Great service and an awesome back yard. We will be a return customer!

Alexis B.
Julie D.
Julie D.
Jun 7, 2019
Verified Stay

Just wonderful. Went for a meet and greet and my dog felt right at home. Took her back for the whole day. Alexis sent pictures and an update of how she was doing. I picked my dog up and she just looked like she had fun. She slept really good. They were awesome.

Alexis B.

About Alexis

15
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • PetsitUSA Member
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Loving, caring and active sitters

I have always had a dog in my life and had a great affinity for them. I have studied dog behavior and I have helped raise puppies and have experience with senior dogs. I have given oral medication and insulin shots. I have trained with dogs across the United States for various families, military families, as well as a fire department. I believe that patience is key along with exercise, and I am sure to ...

What Alexis would like to know about your dog

I do not have any breed preference. The only thing I would need to know is your concerns about your dog that you may have so I can help ease those concerns (food aggression, walk excitement, etc) and can handle accordingly.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Alexis's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Alexis's Pets

Kona

German Shepherd Dog and Golden Retriever
2 years old, 85 lbs.

When Alexis watches your pet

Our fenced in yard is almost .25 of an acre so your dog will have plenty of fun there but we do walk local parks/neighborhoods or we go hiking on trails found on my AllTrails app

In Alexis's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Alexis's Neighborhood

Alexis's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.