Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Alexia can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
9 Reviews

Casey B.
Casey B.
Jul 16, 2017
Verified Stay

Romeo had an excellent stay and I felt very comforted leaving him with Alexia and her partner. They were always in contact and sent pictures. We picked up romeo in the afternoon and he had already been pooped and walked so it was so nice to get home and relax!

Alexia A.
Alexia A.
Mara M.
Mara M.
Jul 8, 2017
Verified Stay

Alexia was wonderful and really easy to work with. My puppy got a lot of love and attention staying with them. Highly recommend.

Alexia A.
Alexia A.
Divina M.
Divina M.
Sep 12, 2016
Verified Stay

I am always confident that Nola is well cared for when she is with Alexia. I really appreciate it.

Alexia A.
Alexia A.

About Alexia

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Fun and Responsible Dog Owner

I've been a dog owner my entire life, and have had my current dog Samson for the past nine years. He is social with other dogs, so he and I are both happier with another canine friend in the household! I'm a PhD student who works from home. We usually leave our back door open during the day so the dogs can move back and forth between the house and the fenced back patio. I ...

What Alexia would like to know about your dog

Dogs MUST be up to date on flea and tick medicine. My dog is very allergic to fleas so I can't risk introducing them to my home. I also live on a busy street with lots of daytime noise and people walking by, so I can't accept dogs that bark often and easily. Last, I'm not a morning person so I'm unlikely to accept dogs with a drop-off time before 8am. Please mention that you have read these preferences and can comply with them so I know that your pup will be a good fit :) thanks!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Alexia's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Alexia's Pets

Samson

Border Collie and Labrador Retriever
10 years, 4 mo. old, 65 lbs.

Drusilla

Chihuahua
3 years, 7 mo. old, 8 lbs.

When Alexia watches your pet

In Alexia's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Alexia's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.