House Sitting

$35
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$13
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$13
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
60%
Response Time
About a day

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
5 Reviews

Mandy S.
Mandy S.
Nov 12, 2017
Verified Stay

I am so happy I booked house-sitting with Alexandra while I was away for 2 weeks this fall - she was fantastic to work with and passionate about animals! She is very responsive, easy to communicate with and was flexible when my return flights were delayed. My shy Gus warmed up to her immediately, and I loved that she sent me pictures of him throughout my trip as well! In terms of the house care, she ...

Alexandra W.
Alexandra W.
Caito S.
Caito S.
Sep 24, 2017
Verified Stay

We were thrilled to be able to take a stress-free vacation knowing that our dog was in such good hands. He can take a while to warm up to people, but he LOVED Alex and once we got home, he spent the next couple nights looking for her after she left. She took such excellent care of our dog and our house, and even sent us updates while we were gone.

Alexandra W.
Alexandra W.
Jaime C.
Jaime C.
Aug 24, 2017
Verified Stay

I am so glad we found Alexandra! I am borderline obsessed with the well-being of our shy little rescue terrier, but Alex's report cards always put me at ease. She goes out of her way to keep Banjo's walks interesting and fun, and I always come home to a totally happy pup. No matter what your dog's needs are, I can't recommend her more!

Alexandra W.
Alexandra W.

About Alexandra

5
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

I'll run and hike with your dog!

I'm an animal lover who wants to hang out with your dog! I grew up on a farm in Southern Oregon caring for dogs, horses, chickens, pot-belly pigs, cats--the list goes on. As an adult, I haven't had the right situation yet to own a dog, but I'm looking forward to spending time with yours! I live in SW Portland with my partner and two lovely cats.

I enjoy hiking and running, and I would ...

What Alexandra would like to know about your dog

Before house sitting, I like to know what a dog's daily schedule is normally like. I also what level of activity they are used to.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

When Alexandra watches your pet

Alexandra's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.