Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only
  • No Females in Heat


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Alexandra can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Alexandra's Photos

of clients received photo updates


repeat clients
28 Reviews

Danielle G.
Danielle G.
Oct 27, 2015
Verified Stay

Alex was great! She sent updates and pictures throughout Ace's stay, we knew he was in great hands with her and her dogs. Ace came back so exhausted from playing with Alex's dog Charlie, we could tell he had a great time! We will definitely use her again!

Alexandra M.
Scott T.
Scott T.
Jun 22, 2015
Verified Stay

Alex was amazing from the first time I contacted her straight through to the end! She is extremely responsive and worked around my busy schedule for the meet and greet which was helpful. Jake seemed to get along great with both dogs in her house and he came back from his stay totally exhausted. I can't recommend Alex enough!

Alexandra M.
Sarah Mott R.
Sarah Mott R.
Jun 4, 2015
Verified Stay

She was very responsive with texts and updates throughout the weekend.

Alexandra M.

About Alexandra

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Freedom Service Dogs of America Donor
  • Verified Background Check

Doggie Sitting!!

My name is Alexandra. I'm 29 and am in medical school. Southie is great because we live right on the beach where Charlie LOVES to swim and there are so many parks around. Everything is so dog friendly, it's a great area. I love dogs, especially big ones! I had a chocolate lab growing up, and now have a rescue lab mix. I can travel to other people's homes or have them at my apartment. ...

What Alexandra would like to know about your dog

Mannerisms, comfort with other dogs, feeding schedule, going out schedule, can be left alone for how much time?, potty trained?, barks?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Alexandra's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Alexandra's Pets


Labrador Retriever
7 years, 3 months old, 80 lbs.

When Alexandra watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
Fenced in dog parks, large fields, depends all on your preference and activity of dog

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Where it feels most comfortable. my room, his or her crate/bed, my bed

In Alexandra's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Alexandra's Neighborhood

Alexandra's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.