Alexandra L.

Alexandra L.

Chelsea, NYC

Dog Boarding

$55
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Alexandra can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4
repeat clients
18 Reviews

Erika L.
Erika L.
March 20, 2018
Verified Stay

My dog, Ruby, had the time of her life! Came home after an amazing vacation away and slept for a day. Alex was an amazing dog sitter. Saw lots of photos of videos of her playing, eating and enjoying herself. Alex was also very diligent and professional asking for lots of information about my dog upfront incase anything were to happen. All bases were covered with her and I felt very comfortable leaving my dog ...

Alexandra L.
Alexandra L.
Alexandra P.
Alexandra P.
January 24, 2018
Verified Stay

Alex was beyond amazing. Super professional from initial reach out to final pick up after Luna's stay. I truly felt that she treated Luna as if she was her own dog. Alex provided daily exercise in her outdoor space for Luna which was a huge perk, I was very comfortable with her watching Luna. Alex gave me plenty of updates to ease my anxiety of leaving Luna. I am more than positive Luna is already ...

Alexandra L.
Alexandra L.
Caitlyn B.
Caitlyn B.
January 21, 2018
Verified Stay

Alexandra was fantastic! Our pup required medications and feeding every 4 hours.
Alexandra was super detailed and put us at ease while our dog was under her care. She posted videos on Instagram so we could watch our pup throughout the day and was very responsive whenever I checked in with her. She also took the cutest pictures and sent them to us after the stay. I highly recommend Alexandra!

Alexandra L.
Alexandra L.

About Alexandra

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Work from home with outdoor space!

Hi! I'm Alex

I'm have been caring for dogs and cats for over 10 years now. My family and I have rescued over 20 cats and 15 dogs from the streets, so I grew up not only taking care of animals, but in most cases nursing them back to health. Obviously, everyone on this site loves animals. As much as I love them, I hold caring for them to a higher standard than most. Even ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Alexandra's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has No Dogs
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.