Alexandra G.

Soho, NYC
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$40
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Alexandra can host 1 dog per night.
Alexandra can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Alexandra's Photos

70%
of clients received photo updates
Alexandra is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

8
repeat clients
17 Reviews

Troy B.
Troy B.
Jan 28, 2019
Verified Stay

I can't speak highly enough of Alexandra!

She took such great care of my 10 week old toy poodle pup and he absolutely loved her. She really treated him well! He is a delicate little thing that needs to be fed very frequently (and sometimes through a syringe) and she handled it so well.

Apart from taking care of his basic needs, she also spent so much time playing with him and giving him lots ...

Alexandra G.
Meredith L.
Meredith L.
Aug 11, 2018
Verified Stay

Alexandra is seriously the best dog sitter ever! She is so attentive and caring. I think Otis likes her more than me! Plus she has an amazing dog store with great products!

Alexandra G.
Michelle L.
Michelle L.
Apr 17, 2018
Verified Stay

The second I dropped off Oscar, I knew he would have a great time while I was away for a week on a family vacation. Alli clearly loves dogs, and Oscar immediately took to her and her housemates. He felt right at home. Allie took him running with her, which is one of his most favorite activities. She sent us pictures of him every day. She definitely kept him busy because he slept for hours ...

Alexandra G.

About Alexandra

2
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

huge dog lover, very reliable!

i have a flexible schedule, a freelance consultant. I am very active so can take dogs for runs if they need. i absolutely love dogs but am not able to get one as i do go back to england 4 times a year for 10 days.
Your dog will get personal care and attention. As they deserve! And safety is paramount.
i haven't had a dog but always look after friends when they are away ...

Additional Skills
Can provide daily exercise

About Alexandra's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs

When Alexandra watches your pet

In Alexandra's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Alexandra's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.