Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Alexandra can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
12 Reviews

Patricia C.
Patricia C.
Feb 21, 2017
Verified Stay

Alexandra was an amazing sitter to my dog Bloom. She was very accommodating with a very last minute request and went out of her way to ensure that Bloom had a great time (including trips to the coast for him to play). She also dropped him home which was very appreciated as I had been traveling and it was hard for me to go pick him up. All in all she was very caring, understanding ...

Alexandra D.
Alexandra D.
Elise C.
Elise C.
Feb 9, 2017
Verified Stay

Alexandra was absolutely wonderful. She took excellent care of my pup, who clearly had a great time. The pictures and updates she sent made me feel completely comfortable, and she was extremely accommodating of my wonky schedule. I am so grateful we found such a great place for Troy to stay in San Francisco!

Alexandra D.
Alexandra D.
Chantal H.
Chantal H.
Feb 9, 2017
Verified Stay

Alexandra wa FANTASTIC!! I'm completely new to the city, and had my Maddie girl stay with her while moving in to our new home. She sent lots of pics and kept me updated throughout her stay.

Alexandra D.
Alexandra D.

About Alexandra

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Responsive Dog-Lovers- Pac Heights

My husband and I have been taking care of dogs for a combined 25 years! We are involved with veterinary charities in the Bay Area and have 2 small dogs already. We would love to add your dog to our family for the night or weekend!

Our apartment is very dog friendly and next to Alta Plaza Park so we spend a big part of any weekend outside. Our favorite activity on the weekend is ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Alexandra's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Alexandra's Pets


6 years old, 11 lbs.


Chihuahua and Shih Tzu
7 years, 11 mo. old, 10 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.