Alexandra C.

(9)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$18
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Alexandra can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Alexandra's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Alexandra is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

3
repeat clients
9 Reviews

Amanda B.
Amanda B.
Apr 25, 2019

Ally has taken great care of our puppy Hines! I have never felt more comfortable with someone with our little baby than her! She is very thoughtful and cares for Hines like her own dog! Hines is always so excited to go see ally and Cabo and I never worry. She always communicates what’s going on and sends so many pictures and gives him all the love!! she is by far my go to ...

Alexandra C.
Lynda P.
Lynda P.
Apr 13, 2019
Verified Stay

Alexandra took great care of my dog. We had to go out of town unexpectedly and she was able to take our pup on short notice and was flexible with the drop off and pickup times. My dog got plenty of walks and she kept me up to date with how she was doing and photos. We'll definitely use Alexandra again!

Alexandra C.
Anna M.
Anna M.
Apr 8, 2019
Verified Stay

Alexandra gave us complete piece of mind while our dog was a guest at her home. Great communication and she very flexible. Her dog, Cabo, was also a big sweetie!

Alexandra C.

About Alexandra

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

More dogs the merrier!

I grew up with a springer spaniel named Casey who we got when she was just 8 weeks old. I was the one who took her out at 3am, cuddled her back to sleep and did all the puppy training. Cabo was found on side of the road in really bad shape at 6 months old. He is now 4 years old and is the best dog in the world. I do work 8 hours ...

What Alexandra would like to know about your dog

I do not have any breed or age preferences, but I do require the dog to be crate trained with their own crate in which they can be kept in while I am at work. Because I am renting, I don't want to have anything messed up. Depending on how long you stay in my home I might be able to gauge if he/she can stay out in the afternoon. I don't care if they sleep in the bed with me or sleep on the couch, my dog does every night! The only thing that I do want to say is that my dog does not react well to dogs that mount constantly. He is very friendly with everyone breed/sex/age but when another dog tries to mount constantly he gets frustrated easily.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Alexandra's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Alexandra's Pets

Cabo

American Pit Bull Terrier, American Staffordshire Terrier, and Boxer
4 years, 10 mo. old, 90 lbs.

When Alexandra watches your pet

We go on walks at around 6:30 am before I leave for work. I come home around 11 for an hour to go on another walk. When I get home at 3:30 we go on another walk, and then enjoy some play time at the dog park when the sun goes down and it isn't so hot anymore. There are plenty of toys in the apartment that the dogs can play with as well. I also go on runs every day, but not with my dog. If your dog needs more exercise he/she is more then welcome to run with me!!

In Alexandra's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Alexandra's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.