Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Alexander can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Alexander can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

5
repeat clients
12 Reviews

Will T.
Will T.
Nov 27, 2017
Verified Stay

Alexander is excellent. He was flexible with drop-off and pick-up. He sent me a lot of photos of Dexter during his stay. Dexter got a lot of walk and play and he was having fun with Bobby. Overall, Dexter was very happy. Alexander is one of the top Rovers I've used so far. I would highly recommend him and look forward to next boarding.

Alexander G.
Alexander G.
Stephanie M.
Stephanie M.
Nov 27, 2017
Verified Stay

Alex was so great! He kept in touch frequently (sending amazing pictures daily) and was very flexible accommodating my schedule. Definitely recommended!

Alexander G.
Alexander G.
Stuart D.
Stuart D.
Dec 1, 2016
Verified Stay

Alexander was wonderful! Super responsive and made sure the whole process was easy as possible. I would highly recommend him and use his services again. My dog loved him!

Alexander G.
Alexander G.

About Alexander

8
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Passionate Dog Lover :)

Looking for someone to take great care of your dog(s) while you are away? Someone that has a very strong love and care for dogs and animals? Someone that has a very strong communication that will keep you up-to-date with what’s going on via email, call, text etc.?
Well that’s where I come in!

My name is Alexander. As a dog lover, I always enjoy receiving the unconditional love that dogs automatically ...

What Alexander would like to know about your dog

I would like to know what are some of the things that the dog enjoys doing and what are the medical conditions (if any) that I should be aware of.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration

About Alexander's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Alexander's Pets

Bobby

American Cocker Spaniel, Cocker Spaniel, and English Cocker Spaniel
12 years old, 35 lbs.

When Alexander watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
I will walk your dog in my local neighborhood and also take them to the local dog park located nearby.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
The dog will either be cuddled up with me, if not, the dog will have the option to sleep in his/her bed in my bedroom.

Time I'll spend with your dog
About 45minutes in between several hours. Example: I could spend 2 hour working on making phone calls and take a short break and spend 35-45minutes with the dog. This can happen repeatedly in a day.

In Alexander's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Alexander's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.