Alexander A.

Alexander A.

Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

House Sitting

$22
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$10
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Alexander can host 1 dog per night.
Alexander can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
7 Reviews

Mariel G.
Mariel G.
Aug 13, 2018
Verified Stay

I feel conflicted leaving a lower star review cus Alex did a really good job biking with my dog when they were able to, but scheduling and communication was an issue. I was gone all summer working off the grid in Alaska and I didn’t have reliable WiFi to communicate. Alex was supposed to bring my dog on three bike rides a week, but it ended up being right under half of that for ...

Alexander A.
Alexander A.
Sonya C.
Sonya C.
Jul 23, 2018
Verified Stay

Although this was our first booking with Rover.com, we had hopes this would work out - after explaining in detail our needs for in-home care for our 3 pups, once we left town we were told of other commitments our sitter had that would take her away from our home for 10+ hours. Our pups cannot spend that much time in their crates!! So we ended up having to schedule another sitter to stop in ...

Alexander A.
Alexander A.
Greg T.
Greg T.
May 26, 2018
Verified Stay

Alex was wonderful. His communication and commitment were top notch. He took great care of max.

Alexander A.
Alexander A.

About Alexander

12
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101
  • POTH Donor

I'll treat your baby just like mine

I have had animals in my home since around age 6, from dogs and cats to rodents and chickens. I have experience in raising and preparing foster mastiffs for adoption, including those with specific medical issues. I also have experience in leash training as well as behavioral training. I volunteer at Compassion Animal Alliance here in Baton Rouge. I am a working student looking to be around more dogs and make a little bit of ...

What Alexander would like to know about your dog

I would like to know the level of training the dog has received, feeding schedule and amounts, their normal schedule, including walks, quiet time and any other crucial information such as separation anxiety or handicaps that I may have to account for.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Alexander's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Alexander's Pets

King Cake

Cardigan Welsh Corgi, Chihuahua, and Mixed
2 years, 5 mo. old, 9 lbs.

When Alexander watches your pet

I love going for runs and going to the dog park. Most places I go are dog-friendly, and I'm always happy to include the pup in what I am doing.

In Alexander's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Alexander's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.