Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
70%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Alexa can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

5
repeat clients
11 Reviews

John P.
John P.
Sep 23, 2018
Verified Stay

Alexa is an amazing dog sitter. We have left our four-year-old Shepherd mix with her too many times to count! Our dog always comes home exhausted - after hiking adventures, trips to the beach, and walks around town. Alexa is extremely responsive with booking and during care for our dog. We always get updates via text and tons of fantastic photos (Alexa is a super talented photographer and her photos are professional quality). Alexa is our ...

Alexa W.
Alexa W.
Jennifer L.
Jennifer L.
Mar 27, 2018
Verified Stay

Alexa was extremely responsive to all our concerns regarding Arlo’s stay. He got the royal treatment with sleeping on her bed, walks in Franklin Park and JP pond, and even treats! We would love to use her again.

Alexa W.
Alexa W.
Heidi E.
Heidi E.
Jun 25, 2017
Verified Stay

Alexa was absolutely fantastic! She was very communicative and easy to coordinate with throughout the weekend. She took really great care of Cora and even found and removed a tick from the sensitive area near her eye. We'll definitely use Alexa again in the future!

Alexa W.
Alexa W.

About Alexa

20
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

A whole lot of family love!

Ever since I was a little girl I have been dog sitting. I used to put up crayon drawn flyers around the neighborhood. Starting at 11 I watched my first dog. This was a show dog named Liam. He was a pretty pampered pup but I enjoyed every minute of it. 6 am walks, fresh cut carrots for lunch, and afternoon brushes. After Liam I guess you could say my business boombed and my passion ...

What Alexa would like to know about your dog

• Any specific dog commands?
• Any previous injuries, or behaviors that we should watch for?
• Behavior with other dogs, on and off the leash?
• Noise level, do they whine, bark, or howl?
• Is your dog comfortable with car rides?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Alexa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Alexa watches your pet

During the week days my boyfriend and I work as architectural designers from 8:30am-5:30pm in Atlanta. We can provide morning and evening, and before bed walks. During the weekends your dog is our priority. We will do everything from hiking and swimming to cuddling and photoshoots. My Mother and Father are also big dog lovers. They work from home during the week and are able to provide mid day potty breaks and the love and attention your dog deserves, 24/7.

For Dog Boarding:
Activities: (every 2-4 hours or what’s required)
• The Wills dog park.
• Walking trails at the Rock Mill Park, Providence Park, North Park, The Big Creek Greenway, and more!
• Down Town/ Neighborhood Walks and dog friendly activities in downtown Alpharetta.
• Local Dog Days at the local Restaurants, Breweries, and Park Plaza.
• Fetch, Swimming, and Playing Indoors.

In Alexa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Alexa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.