Alexa P.

Response Rate: 85%
Response Time: Around an hour


House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
27 Reviews

Renee T.
Renee T.
Nov 13, 2017
Verified Stay

Alexa has kept my dog on 3 separate occasions and she has taken great care of my little one. She has been accommodating when working with my schedule. I also received multiple updates daily with his activity. I will certainly leave my baby with her again!

Alexa P.
Alexa P.
Nicole Y.
Nicole Y.
Oct 23, 2017
Verified Stay

Alexa was attentive, flexible, loving and took great care of Peanut! She provided regular updates and when we came to pick him up he didn’t want to leave.

Alexa P.
Alexa P.
Alicia L.
Alicia L.
Oct 19, 2017
Verified Stay

I couldn't have asked for a better experience! I was very apprehensive about leaving my (very attached) elderly Maltese while I was in ATL for a conference. He has some health issues and needs daily meds, for one. And, two, he's not a fan of other animals. I was put at ease as soon as I found Alexa. She made me feel so much better about leaving him. She had no problem with giving him ...

Alexa P.
Alexa P.

About Alexa

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Huge Animal Lover ❤️

Hi! My name is Alexa. I'm 23 years old and just recently moved back to the Midwest from Atlanta, Georgia. I'm a sales representative for Abbott Nutrition and a dogwalker/dogsitter on the side as my job allows a flexible schedule. I adore all types of animals and can assure you that your pet will be adored, safe, and happy while in my care. I'm very flexible and promise to do my very best to ...

What Alexa would like to know about your dog

I want to get to know your dog's likes/dislikes/etc. so that I can provide them with the best care.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

When Alexa watches your pet

I live three blocks from the Capitol so I enjoy walking down by the lake and in that area with pups. I have a lot of friends who adore animals so I can assure you that your pet will be getting PLENTY of attention.

Alexa's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.