Alexa M.

Response Rate: 75%
Response Time: Around an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Alexa can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Alexa's Photos

70%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

4
repeat clients
10 Reviews

Lois M.
Lois M.
Jul 22, 2018
Verified Stay

Alexa took excellent care of Penny. She communicated frequently, sent lots of pictures, and treated her like one of her own dogs. She and Dave are very easy going and accommodating. I would not hesitate to recommend her. Penny was so happy.

Alexa M.
lisa p.
lisa p.
Mar 28, 2018
Verified Stay

Alex is truley the best! She has cared for my 3 dogs a few times now and it is so comforting to know they are well cared for and loved while I am away. I love getting updates and picutres everyday.

Alexa M.
Robin E.
Robin E.
Nov 27, 2017
Verified Stay

We have never left our puppy with anyone before, and knew the second we walked in the door to Alexa and Dave’s house that she was in great hands. Even our puppy was comfortable exploring on her own and meeting their well-natured dogs, Lily and Lola. We received multiple pictures each day with updates.
We highly recommend Alexa and Dave because they are genuinely sweet and will care for your dog(s) like one ...

Alexa M.

About Alexa

14
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Caring for your dog as my own

Hello,

My fiancé and I absolutely love dogs and couldn't be more thrilled at the opportuity to take care of ones fur baby. We have our own dogs who we absolutely love more than anything. Lily (age 10) is a beautiful, 45 pound German Shepherd/Lab mix and Lola (age 9) is a 5 pound Yorkie. The two are best buddies and love it when our family brings over their dogs to play too!

Not ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Alexa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Alexa's Pets

Lola

Yorkshire Terrier
11 years old, 5 lbs.

Lily

Mixed
12 years, 4 mo. old, 45 lbs.

When Alexa watches your pet

In Alexa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Alexa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.