Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Around an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Alexa can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Alexa can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

10
repeat clients
25 Reviews

Jeri F.
Jeri F.
Oct 29, 2018
Verified Stay

Alexa and Ian were amazing!!! Our two girls enjoyed their time with Alexa and Ian!!! Received pictures everyday and updates on how they were doing. Absolutely loved that both our girls were well taken care of while we were aware! Highly recommend this couple, they have a special bond with your pets and treat them like they are part of the family.

Alexa K.
Alexa K.
Heather M.
Heather M.
Sep 7, 2018
Verified Stay

My german shepherd puppy had a great day and was very well taken care of!

Alexa K.
Alexa K.
Karen P.
Karen P.
Aug 23, 2018
Verified Stay

Alexa wasn't home, but Ian was great - very friendly and helpful. They have a huge fenced yard and when I left, Jack was happily sniffing, peeing and throwing up dirt.

Alexa K.
Alexa K.

About Alexa

15
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Work from home w/ large fenced yard

We have an Australian Shepherd and a German Shepherd that act like they are our children (as they should). We have some puppy training experience and love being outdoors and running with them. We are always trying to find different adventures to go on! Spent our entire lives with dogs and will enjoy our time with yours. The pups will enjoy being able to make friends with your fur babies. We believe in loving pets ...

What Alexa would like to know about your dog

No breed preferences but we love to hear about their favorite things!!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Alexa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Alexa's Pets

Candy

Australian Shepherd
6 years, 10 mo. old, 50 lbs.

Jaxson

German Shepherd Dog
4 years, 7 mo. old, 55 lbs.

When Alexa watches your pet

We take them for walks around the quiet neighborhood!

In Alexa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Alexa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.