Response Rate: 70%
Response Time: A few minutes


House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
21 Reviews

Kim W.
Kim W.
Sep 16, 2018
Verified Stay


11-day vacation and a highly emo-pooch who we can no longer leave with my aging folks during our annual trip. Our Super Coop 5000 is a rescue with sometimes severe separation anxiety. (Returning from vacation generally involves at least 24 of Abandonment Pouting as retribution.) Without my folks in the mix, we thought that maybe Coopie would be most comfortable staying in his own home while we ...

Alexa H.
Alexa H.
Sarah And Wesley .
Sarah And Wesley .
Aug 29, 2018
Verified Stay

Alexa was amazing! She made sure our two animals were happy and comfortable in their own home! We had no worries while on vacation! We knew that our furbabies were in good hands. Will be booking in the future for all our pet watching needs. Highly recommend her to anyone that is looking for a pet sitter. She has a lot of animal knowledge and super personable.

Alexa H.
Alexa H.
Kelly N.
Kelly N.
Aug 22, 2018
Verified Stay

Alexa did a great job watching our two dogs. We got updates, and everything was well taken care of. We definitely recommend her, and would love to have her stay with our girls again!

Alexa H.
Alexa H.

About Alexa

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Zookeeper with animal experience

I graduated with a degree in animal behavior, and currently work at the Fort Worth Zoo. I've been dog sitting for various families since high school, and completed an internship at the SPCA of Erie County (Buffalo, NY) working on behavioral modification with dogs. I currently don't have any pets of my own and need more dogs in my life (the dogs in my profile are my roommates), and figured this was a good way ...

What Alexa would like to know about your dog

Before taking care of a dog, I like to know what type of care the dog used to. Does he/she prefer to play in their own yard, or go on long walks, to provide a couple of examples. I am more than happy to accommodate whatever makes your dog the happiest. I have absolutely no breed preferences; I am fine with taking care of anything from a teacup Yorkie to a Pitbull to a St. Bernard or Great Dane.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

When Alexa watches your pet

I love going for walks along the Trinity River, if that is somewhat near where you live. If not, I'd be fine with walking wherever your dog takes me, whether that's just down the street or around several blocks. I work Friday-Tuesday, but depending on where you live I would not mind using my lunch break to go spend time with your dog. I would also be willing to take him/her out on a walk and then hanging out in the house with them so that aren't lonely all evening. When it comes down to it, I am very much willing to work with any schedule (how long I'm there, what you need me to do, etc) that you would like. I love playing with dogs, whether that's playing fetch or tugging on a rope toy. Being someone with animal experience, I know what behavioral patterns to look at when playing and know how to respond and make it a great time for your dog.

Alexa's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.