Alexa G.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour


Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Alexa's Photos


4 Reviews
Adam O.
Adam O.
Sep 17, 2018

Very easy going and friendly. I have a large dog and she did great with Alexa. I would definitely recommend her or use her again.

Alexa G.
Leif C.
Leif C.
Sep 17, 2018

Alexa watches my 8 year old shih tzu ,Harley, all the time with home visit/dog walks! She is super dependable and has never canceled on me once. She checks in twice a day and takes Harley on a walk both visits. I come home to a happy pup and a clean home every time! :)

Alexa G.
Shelby F.
Shelby F.
Feb 5, 2018

Alexa is amazing with dogs and many other animals.and children! She is kind, on time and very caring. You and your pets will love her.

Alexa G.

About Alexa

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

bff for your bff while you’re away!

I have been around animals my whole life! I currently have 2 year old labrottie and 2 cats so I get the best of both worlds! I am someone who has a lot of energy and I pride myself of being dependable. If I say I can do it, I do not cancel. I have volunteered at ARF and adopted my dog through there so I'm worked around a variety of animals. I am completely ...

What Alexa would like to know about your dog

I would like to know if your pet is nervous around new people. This will help me tailor my approach to meeting them for the 1st time. Also, how much physical exercise they need so I can make sure I have the right amount of time open on the days you are requesting :)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

I am open to doing whatever physical routine you and your dog(s) do! I am always up for walks and hikes of any sort. I love hiking in the Lafayette/Orinda hills and hanging out in dog parks if your dog is up for it. Just let me know what you want and I'll do it!

Alexa's Service Area

Alexa's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.