Alex W.

Response Rate: 70%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Alex can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Alex can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

13
repeat clients
21 Reviews

Kelly C.
Kelly C.
Dec 5, 2018
Verified Stay

I cannot say enough good things about Alex. I had a stressful international flight and had problems prior to even leaving. Alex was flexible and helped so much. My dogs went right to her and looked to have a wonderful time there from the pictures she sent to me. This was of great comfort since I just lost one dog two days prior. I am so glad that the dogs had Alex during my absence ...

Alex W.
Alex W.
Senthil R.
Senthil R.
Oct 23, 2018
Verified Stay

Very pleased.

Alex W.
Alex W.
Donald L.
Donald L.
Sep 27, 2018
Verified Stay

Alex was awesome! She sent several pics throughout the day and made us feel at ease. Our puppy came home tired from playing all , but she was happy! I highly recommend Alex!

Alex W.
Alex W.

About Alex

23
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • American Pit Bull Foundation Donor
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Home 24/7 - Holidays - Fenced Yard

Hi, I'm Alex! I'm home full time with my friendly, all white, 9 year old husky and gentle toddler. We are located in Livonia, MI and have plenty of open space in our fenced-in yard for safe playing outside. My quiet neighborhood is backed up to a wooded area with trails for a walk at any time. If you don't want to get your paws dirty, we are lined with sidewalks as well!

A portion ...

What Alex would like to know about your dog

We are very breed friendly, as long as they're friendly with children.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Alex's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Alex's Pets

Kita

Siberian Husky
9 years, 2 mo. old, 65 lbs.

When Alex watches your pet

We can take walks around my quiet, wooded neighborhood, or even hike through trails. I love helping to train pets with homemade treats.

In Alex's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Alex's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.