Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
70%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Alex can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Alex can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

13
repeat clients
18 Reviews

Donald L.
Donald L.
Sep 27, 2018
Verified Stay

Alex was awesome! She sent several pics throughout the day and made us feel at ease. Our puppy came home tired from playing all , but she was happy! I highly recommend Alex!

Alex W.
Alex W.
donna r.
donna r.
Sep 4, 2018
Verified Stay

Alex is great with dogs, and so sweet. My dogs loved staying were there. They were well cared for, comfortable and happy. Will definitely visit again!

Alex W.
Alex W.
Chris B.
Chris B.
Sep 3, 2018
Verified Stay

I can’t thank Alex enough for what she did and how well she did it. We were moving from one country to another and couldn’t keep her while we were in the US. She not only took care of her amazingly well during that time, but she took her to the vet multiple times to get the vaccines and blood tests required. These unexpected trips could have prevented us from shipping our dog ...

Alex W.
Alex W.

About Alex

23
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • American Pit Bull Foundation Donor
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Available 24/7 - Fenced Yard

Hi, I'm Alex! I'm home full time with my friendly, all white, 9 year old husky and gentle toddler. We are located in Livonia, MI and have plenty of open space in our fenced-in yard for safe playing outside. My quiet neighborhood is backed up to a wooded area with trails for a walk at any time. If you don't want to get your paws dirty, we are lined with sidewalks as well!

A portion ...

What Alex would like to know about your dog

We are very breed friendly, as long as they're friendly with children.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Alex's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Alex's Pets

Kita

Siberian Husky
9 years old, 65 lbs.

When Alex watches your pet

We can take walks around my quiet, wooded neighborhood, or even hike through trails. I love helping to train pets with homemade treats.

In Alex's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Alex's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.