Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Alex can host up to 8 dogs per night.
Alex can host up to 8 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews

Amanda A.
Amanda A.
Oct 31, 2018
Verified Stay

Alex has been amazing with our boy, Lincoln! He plays with him outside and sends us lots of photos during his stay! Lincoln is never left alone which is really important to us. Alex’s dog, Gwen, is a sweetheart too. Her and Lincoln have become buddies and romp around together with supervision. We plan on booking several more daycare stays with Alex and would absolutely recommend him!

Alex T.
Alex T.
Mychal G.
Mychal G.
Oct 19, 2018

Alex was fantastic with my beagle Waffles and my saint bernard Nard Dog. He was on time and seemed to really enjoy being around my loveable furry children! I will for sure he using him in the future!

Alex T.
Alex T.

About Alex

1
year of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Huge outdoor play area!

Hi!
I'm a Ball State Student who lives at home, so while I'm not at class I am available and my whole attention will be on your pup. I have plenty of experience with caring for dogs and dogsitting, and my black lab is incredibly sweet and will love playing and interacting with your dog. I often take her for rides in the car or take her on runs with me, both of which I ...

What Alex would like to know about your dog

I love any and all dogs!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Alex's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Alex's Pets

Gwendolyn

Labrador Retriever
1 year, 2 mo. old, 70 lbs.

Hazel

Asian Tabby
2 years, 6 mo. old, 8 lbs.

Pumpkin

Manx
4 years old, 10 lbs.

When Alex watches your pet

I take my 1 year old lab on runs with me all the time throughout the back roads where I live, and there is plenty of room in my yard to run around and play for hours. She has plenty of toys and treats to share as well, and as for Gwynn she's incredibly sweet and loves playing with other dogs. Your dog will have no problem fitting in, and they will always have a place to stay and be treated as well as I treat my own family.

In Alex's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Alex's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.