Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$25
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Alex can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
4 Reviews

Nella R.
Nella R.
Jun 18, 2018
Verified Stay

Alex was fast to respond and accommodated our 90lb Rhodesian Ridgeback for a last minute weekend getaway. He sent us a picture of Huntley fitting right in with his dogs. Alex was super laid back and easy going and I know Huntley was in great hands!!! Excited to have another option then a kennel for weekend get aways!!! Thanks again Alex!

Alex S.
Alex S.
Carol S.
Carol S.
May 9, 2018
Verified Stay

I was thrilled with the care and the surroundings. It suited my dogs perfectly. There is plenty of room for outdoor play and my dogs are accustomed to that environment. Leaving them in a concrete boarding kennel would be so unpleasant, and Alex provided a beautiful environment.
Alex is a responsible and personable man. He took good care with my dogs. His dogs were welcoming hosts; they invited mine into the pack for a super ...

Alex S.
Alex S.
Kimberly C.
Kimberly C.
Oct 3, 2017
Verified Stay

Alex is the BEST!!! Max, Zoe & Teddy adore him!!
Punctual, kind, Fun & reliable not to mention love dogs!!
Our highest recommendation for Alex for anyone that needs their babies in great care while you have to be away!!
Carrigan's!???

Alex S.
Alex S.

About Alex

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Three dogs who love to play!

We have a spacious and private yard that is surrounded by woods, a large outdoor/indoor kennel, and plenty of room in the house for furry friends. Our three energetic dogs will be sure to keep yours happy and occupied! Additionally, due to differing work schedules (1st and 3rd shift) a human friend will also almost always be home as well.

We have always had animals growing up, including large and small dogs, cats, and ...

What Alex would like to know about your dog

Allergies, schedules, dog/toy/food/wildlife aggression. Up to date on vaccines and medication(s).

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Alex's Home

Lives on a Farm/Ranch
Non-Smoking Household
Has 4 Dogs
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Alex's Pets

Misha

3 years, 7 mo. old, 60 lbs.

Lucas

6 years, 4 mo. old, 35 lbs.

Stout

2 years, 7 mo. old, 65 lbs.

Ducks

1 year, 6 mo. old, 4 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.