Alex S.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$18
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Alex can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Alex's Photos

Reviews

2 Reviews
Samara M.
Samara M.
Apr 2, 2019

Alex loves dogs! She doesn’t have kids of her own but treats her dog as such; always making sure she’s taken care of with food and love! She is a responsible and loving care giver that doesn’t let her dog ever go unattended. By taken care of more dogs, Alex will continue to extend this loving spirit and treat other dogs the exact same if not better than her own

Alex S.
Chanee N.
Chanee N.
Mar 29, 2019

I would recommend Alex to watch anyone’s dog young or old. She has owned dogs her entire life and has always developed a special bond with each one. She watched my own pup multiple times when I left town and sent me many updates and pictures. I would trust her with any of my pups!

Alex S.

About Alex

25
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Dog Park Fun with Stasi and Alex!

Hi Rover! My name is Alex. I have been a pet owner since I could walk; dogs, cats, fish, birds, gerbils, even rats! I absolutely love animals and I am sure I can give your pet the love they require while you are away. I am the fur mommy of my adorable dog Stasi (we say it like Stacy). Stasi loves other dogs almost more than she loves me. She was raised with an older ...

What Alex would like to know about your dog

The more information the better. Please tell me about any medication and how often they need to get them. How much and how often your pet eats, and if there are any eating mannerism that I should know about. Any quirks or surprises your pet may have. Please supply anything your pet needs to feel comfortable; food, bedding, crates, water bowls, collars, leashes, etc. I do not plan to crate pets unless needed, and when I have to leave for errands. Look forward to your stay!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise

About Alex's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Alex's Pets

Stasi

Labrador Retriever and Mixed
4 years, 7 months old, 58 lbs.

When Alex watches your pet

Walks along the Trail. Playtime with my doggie Stasi at the dog park. Couch Cuddles. Bed Snuggles. Whatever your fur baby needs to feel at home.

In Alex's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Alex's Neighborhood

Alex's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.